International Festival Trains on Film

Festival 201119th CineRail

Dates and place from 15th to 22nd March, 2011 in Paris, France
Theme The road to India
Opening film India by Song, by Vijay Singh
Feature films A Passage to India, by David Lean
Train to Pakistan, by Pamela Rooks
The World of Apu, by Satyajit Ray
Saathiya, by Shaad Ali
Gandhi, by Richard Attenborough
Behind the Mirror, by Rajkumar Bhan
Sholay, by Ramesh Sippy
Dil Se, by Mani Ratman
Parineeta, by Pradeep Sarkar
Swaham (My Own), by Shaji N. Karun
Nocturne indien, by Alain Corneau
Jury Vijay Singh, President
Dolores Chaplin, Barbara Lorey de Lacharrière, Élodie Navarre, Ramses Marzouk, Christian Robin
EICAR Jury Patricia Grigorescu, Alexandra Naim, Christophe Ducruet, Amine El Fadl, Pablo Iten
Corporate Jury Jean-Louis Buresi, Ho Kwon Cho, Pierre Roullier, Enno Wiebe


Grand Prix CineRail God's Fools, by Anton Blajer
Golden CineRail for Fiction Shrapnel, by Robert March
Golden CineRail for Documentary São Paulo além das horas, by Eliane Coster, Periscópio
Georges Ragot Prize "Make People Love Trains" Le Premier Train, by Jérôme Camand
Shorts TV / Numericable Prize Hurlement d'un poisson, by Sébastien Carfora
EICAR Students Prize Jesus Comes To Town, by Kamal John Iskander
Audience Award 1 + 1, by Yan Chi Lai
Golden CineRail for Corporate Films L'Expert, by Mike Huber, produced by Addictive Productions for CFF Communication
Special Jury Prize for Corporate Films The Paris-Deauville Code, produced by Gang Production for SNCF Intercités
Golden CineRail for Advertising Films Let's Go Together, produced by Ardmore Advertising for Translink
Special Jury Mention for Advertising Films Die Klima-Stars, by Jan A. Wolff, produced by Next Frame for Üstra Hannovershe Verkehrsbetriebe AG
God's Fools
God's Fools
São Paulo além das horas
Sao Paulo alem das horas